Any cigar smokers?

Moderators: Omphalos, Freakzilla, ᴶᵛᵀᴬ

mstrand

Any cigar smokers?

Post by mstrand »

I'm enjoying a H. Uppman Cabinet Selection on this gorgeous August Chicago evening and was wondering if anyone else enjoys a good Smoke?
A Thing of Eternity

Post by A Thing of Eternity »

I'm a fan of cigars as well as pipe, but am about as unrefined/educated as it gets. I have a Romeo Y Julieta Cuban sitting on my shelf from my friends' wedding last month, but probably won't smoke it for a while. Cubans are a bit much for me honestly. Too much smoke in one sitting, and since they're perfectly legal here they really don't have that taboo mystique that they seem to in the states.

I'd like to get into smoking a pipe, but I'd hate for it to lead back to me smoking cigarettes.

BTW I like how you capitalized the word Smoke, I see you think very highly of it. :wink:
SandChigger
KJASF Ground Zero

Post by SandChigger »

I've smoked a few over the years, but I'm no expert, either.

I used to smoke Indonesian Garams, but quit back in February or March.

No joy here. :(
"Let the dead give water to the dead. As for me, it's NO MORE FUCKING TEARS!"
Centurion988

Post by Centurion988 »

mstrand that sounds so good to me. But I'm just an old prude. I've never been able to handle smoking of any type. My loss! :(
Agent Orange

Post by Agent Orange »

I have smoked I guess what you would call baby cigars...
I mean to Black and Milds count? If not I have always wanted to smoke one.
mstrand

Post by mstrand »

A Thing of Eternity wrote:I'm a fan of cigars as well as pipe, but am about as unrefined/educated as it gets. I have a Romeo Y Julieta Cuban sitting on my shelf from my friends' wedding last month, but probably won't smoke it for a while. Cubans are a bit much for me honestly. Too much smoke in one sitting, and since they're perfectly legal here they really don't have that taboo mystique that they seem to in the states.