Moderators: Omphalos, Freakzilla, ᴶᵛᵀᴬ

dm1215

Post by dm1215 »

Hi. I'm new to Dune as a whole and got into the series thanks to the new Dune novels by Brian Herbert and Kevin J. Anderson. I'm currently finishing up the original series by Frank Herbert. I'm about 7/8 done with Chapterhouse. Good times!
Long live the frightners!
orald

Re: Newbie

Post by orald »

dm1215 wrote:got into the series thanks to the new Dune novels by Brian Herbert and Kevin J. Anderson.
:puke:

No, no, let me rephrase that:
:puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke: :puke:

Ah, OK, feeling better now. :)

Welcome, dm1215! Lovely name...but I fear you've been traumatized for life by the putrid shit that is Brian and Kevin's scat-child.

We'll try to fix you here. :wink:
In memory of Perach, who suffered and died needlessly.

I wish I could have been with you that one last time.
dm1215

Post by dm1215 »

Oh. Sorry. I didn't feel Brian Herbert's and Kevin Anderson's stories were that bad, personally. Good action. Good adventure. I admit they don't come close to how Frank wrote, but I think they were ok on their own.
inhuien

Post by inhuien »

Hiya dm1215 :)
dm1215

Post by dm1215 »

inhuien wrote:Hiya dm1215 :)
Ah. And thanks for the actual welcome!
inhuien

Post by inhuien »

It was my pleasure.
Serkanner
Administrator

Post by Serkanner »

Hi and welcome.

You will notice that there are many here on this forum who are not sharing your enthusiasm for the new dune ( or McDune ).

Of course you are entitled to your own opinion but I would really like to read why you qualify the adventures and action scenes in McDune as "good". Any other positive remarks of McDune are of course also more then welcome.

Who knows you might convince some of us.