Self Introduction

Moderators: Omphalos, Freakzilla, ᴶᵛᵀᴬ

Diego

Self Introduction

Post by Diego »

Hello:

Just a short Introduction. My name, or rather, the name by which I may be called, is Diego. I am new to the Dune universe. I have eight Dune novels on my Kindle, the six by Frank and two more by his son Brian. I have also ordered a book entitled "The Orange Catholic Bible", published in 2015, by the International Council on Interplanetary Religion. It will arrive in Monday's post, supposedly, Now, as we all know, The Orange Catholic Bible, put together by the Commission of Ecumenical Translators, is the primary Scripture of the Imperium. So, who are these Jokers that published the book I purchased, and does it have any connection to Dune beyond the name?

I am 42 years old and a Historian by trade. I am currently writing a book on the Holy Roman Empire due to hopefully be published in 2021. I live in the Midwest with my wife and dog.

So, the question then becomes, has anybody heard of this book that I write of, the one that I purchased from Amazon? If so, let me know what you think of it. I am quite curious.

Thanks,
Diego
Mandy
Cat Herder

Re: Self Introduction

Post by Mandy »

I see you found Jacurutu!

I asked about that book down in Gafla, but so far no one has heard of it.
As an online discussion grows longer, the probability of a comparison involving Hypatia approaches one.
Diego

Post by Diego »

Well, hopefully someone will come along who has seen it or heard of it more than I have.
xcalibur

Post by xcalibur »

do you mean this? https://www.amazon.com/Orange-Catholic- ... 1508508720" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

while the original Dune novels are excellent, the Brian & Kevin books are not worth reading.
Fremen : Museum Fremen :: Frank : Brian & Kevin
Diego

Post by Diego »

xcalibur wrote:do you mean this? https://www.amazon.com/Orange-Catholic- ... 1508508720" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;