Intro

Moderators: Omphalos, Freakzilla, ᴶᵛᵀᴬ

blowholesofdune

Intro

Post by blowholesofdune »

Hi, I'm new at Jacurutu and I heard that this was the premier place to vent my anger at kja and express my love for the Frank Herbert saga. There is a lot of hot air going 'round on Dune these days( :mad: ), so I figured my name was particularly appropriate. Just saying hi and getting to know the group.

ps. sorry it took so long for my first post. College is a bitch.
Last edited by blowholesofdune on 05 Apr 2012 18:01, edited 1 time in total.
“There’s an old saying in Tennessee — I know it’s in Texas, probably in Tennessee — that says, fool me once, shame on, shame on you. Fool me, you can’t get fooled again.” —In regards to my opinion of the na-dune books.
lotek

Re: Intro

Post by lotek »

welcome, twice welcome.

You can blow to your heart's content here.
Spice is the worm's gonads.
Tleszer

Post by Tleszer »

Welcome! Image
DUNE, as interpreted by a blue man with a green tushie
Serkanner
Administrator

Post by Serkanner »

Welcome Home!
"... the mystery of life isn't a problem to solve but a reality to experience."

“There is no escape—we pay for the violence of our ancestors.”

Sandrider: "Keith went to Bobo's for a weekend of drinking, watched some DVDs,
and wrote a Dune Novel."
blowholesofdune

Thanks guys. I have to admit though... I have sinned! I admit it. I read Hunters, Sandworms and RTD. I was expecting something... I don't know what, in hindsight. I wanted to see how it ended and I wanted to read an inside look at the making of Dune and Dune Messiah. What I got... *silence* :puke:
“There’s an old saying in Tennessee — I know it’s in Texas, probably in Tennessee — that says, fool me once, shame on, shame on you. Fool me, you can’t get fooled again.” —In regards to my opinion of the na-dune books.
Ampoliros

Post by Ampoliros »

Sin? Absolved...you recognized the new books as the shit they are.