Christmas presents

Moderators: Freakzilla, ᴶᵛᵀᴬ, Omphalos

Omphalos
Inglorious Bastard

Christmas presents

Post by Omphalos »

What did everyone give and get this year? I gave my boy a basketball net, the girl got some costume jewelery, I gave the wife a new laptop, and I got several books: A few of the Easton Press leather-bound SF that I collect, and a three-book series called "The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy," by Gary Westfahl. Ive been whining about wanting those books for four years or so, and the publisher finally put them on sale (50% off!).

The New & Improved Book Review Blog

Goodnight Golden Path!
Mandy
Cat Herder

Re: Christmas presents

Post by Mandy »

I gave my grandma some new pjs, my mom a silver watch, my brother a set of knives and a t-shirt, my step dad a t-shirt and camping stuff, my bro's ho some bath stuff and one of those foot soakers... I gave more stuff but I can't remember.

I got Dragon Age: Origins (LOVE IT), Star Trek dvd, a snuggy, some bath stuff, and some new fuzzy house slippers.
As an online discussion grows longer, the probability of a comparison involving Hypatia approaches one.
Serkanner
Administrator

Post by Serkanner »

Zilc ... nada ... nothing ... but love is all I need :D
"... the mystery of life isn't a problem to solve but a reality to experience."

“There is no escape—we pay for the violence of our ancestors.”

Sandrider: "Keith went to Bobo's for a weekend of drinking, watched some DVDs,
and wrote a Dune Novel."
Seraphan

Post by Seraphan »

I recieved a really big gift from a very special person who gives me a huge blessing everyday. :D
I havent been able to give gifts, nor my family, but there's still some time until the 6th of january so giving gifts isnt out of the picture yet.